Interactions with other civilizations

Malin Hustvedt

I was assigned the task to find parallels between the game and the real world around the topic interactions between other civilizations, and find factors that influence the relationship between me and other leaders. I have stated several similar  factors, and one factor that is more discreet in the game than in the real world.

Several factors affect my relationship with other leaders in the game. Culture, religion, resources and the area I own, are some of them. The resources or geographic area I own, can lead to conflict or cooperation. This depends on the other counterpart’s culture, and so it is in the real world as well.

Religion is an important factor in conflicts of value. If a civilization has another religion than I have, it could convince me to convert. Conflicts of value may occur if I refuse to convert. A conflict of value occurs because of moral…

View original post 608 more words

Leave a Reply

