Entering a foreign world

hannestautland

We are starting a gaming project in English class today, this game is supposed to be used as a learning tool in both the English subject and Social sciences. My expectations towards this project are not that great, in all honesty I think it is a waste of time to use this much time in class to play this game, which is called Civilization 4, instead of just learning things the “normal” way. This may have something to do with the fact that I’ve never really been into games, and I don’t really have any experiences with gaming in beforehand. Another reason why I’m not all that excited is because Im already very happy with the “normal” way of learning, so I don’t really feel like i need another alternative.

But on the other hand, i am kind of excited to do something different. Modern learning strategies really fascinate me…

View original post 122 more words

Leave a Reply

